May – Story A Day Challenge

So, I heard about this thing called Story A Day. It’s a writing challenge, like NaNoWriMo, that serves no other purpose than to encourage writing. Supposedly, for every day in May, you are supposed to write a complete story of any length.

Now, I’m a big fan of NaNoWriMo, so I thought that I’d give it a try. It’s day two, and I just finished my second story. That makes me feel pretty good about myself, even if the stories that I have written don’t even crest 500 words and don’t necessary have a complete plot. So I guess they are more like one-shots or drabbles than stories. Still, anything that gets me consistently writing (like this blog) is a good thing.

We’ll see how I do about actually keeping this up for the entire month. Especially for the week when I’m going to be cut off from all internet and phone access.

I might post the ‘stories’ that I write to this blog. Depending on if I feel like it or if someone tells me it’s a good idea.

Leave a Reply

